Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Two Tennessee Commitments Win TN Mr. Football


A pair of Tennessee football commitments won Mr. Football in the state of Tennessee on Monday afternoon. Linebacker/defensive end Daniel Bituli (Nashville Christian), from the 2016 class, won in the Class A Lineman category, while 2017 wide receiver commitment Tee Higgins (Oak Ridge) won in the Class 5A Back division.

Several other UT targets including legacy prospect and wide receiver Amari Rodgers (Knox Catholic), defensive lineman Emmit Gooden (Haywood), 2017 offensive lineman Trey Smith (USJ) and 2017 running backs Ty Chandler (MBA) and Chase Hayden (St. George’s) all won in their respective division.

Offensive lineman and 2016 commitment Ryan Johnson (Brentwood Academy) and 2018 OL commitment Cade Mays (Knox Catholic) were among the semifinalists that were announced earlier in November. Mays was also a finalist heading into the announcement on Monday.

Here’s the full list of 2015 Tennessee Mr. Football winners:

Class A lineman 
Daniel Bituli Nashville Christian

Class A back 
Dresser Winn, Dresden High School

Class 2A lineman
Boone Sweeney, Forrest High School

Class 2A back 
Andrew Goldsmith, Trinity Christian Academy

Class 3A lineman
Jonathan Decker, Alcoa High School

Class 3A back 
Traneil Moore, East Ridge High School

Class 4A lineman
Emmit Gooden, Haywood High School

Class 4A back
Amari Rodgers, Knoxville Catholic High School

Class 5A lineman
Tyrel Dodson, Centennial High School

Class 5A back 
Tee Higgins, Oak Ridge High School

Class 6A lineman
T.D. Blackmon, Maryville High School

Class 6A back
Dillon Mitchell, White Station High School

Division II A lineman
Trey Smith, University School of Jackson

Division II A back 
Chase Hayden, St. George’s Independent School

Division AA lineman

Ryan Parker, Baylor School

Division AA back 

Ty Chandler, Montgomery Bell Academy

Kicker of the Year 

Crews Holt, Ravenwood High School

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *