Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

When Pruitt, Tennessee Will be on Stage at 2020 SEC Media Days

(Photo via Tennessee Athletics)

Every year, all 14 SEC teams and head coaches gather for a week for the annual SEC Media Days. Typically, the media days are held in Alabama, but the 2020 edition of the annual gathering will take place in Atlanta, Georgia. And this year, there are several new head coaches who will be making their debut with their new schools.

Missouri, Ole Miss, Arkansas, and Mississippi State will all have new head coaches leading them in this year’s SEC Media Days, and two of those new coaches will be speaking on the same day as Tennessee head  coach Jeremy Pruitt.

Pruitt and his three player representatives — who have yet to be decided — will be front and center on Wednesday, July 15th during media days this year. This year will mark Pruitt’s third appearance as Tennessee’s head coach at SEC Media Days. Pruitt will take the fourth and final spot of the day, meaning he’ll be taking the main stage last and will go after the other three head coaches scheduled to talk that day.

And what a day that Wednesday will be.

Pruitt’s former boss, Nick Saban, kicks the day off on July 15th. He’s followed up by new Arkansas head coach Sam Pittman, and Mississippi State’s Mike Leach, who will likely garner the most interest for this year’s media days, will speak third. Pruitt will follow Leach.

Last year, Pruitt selected quarterback Jarrett Guarantano, linebacker Darrell Taylor, and linebacker Daniel Bituli to accompany him to Hoover, Alabama for SEC Media Days. But with both Taylor and Bituli graduated and with Guarantano not exactly guaranteed the starting quarterback job, there could be three entirely new faces who join Pruitt this year.

The full times haven’t been released yet for SEC Media Days, but the order of teams and coaches for each day has been announced.

Here’s a full look at the schedule for the 2020 SEC Media Days:

Monday, July 13th

Florida — Dan Mullen
LSU — Ed Orgeron
Missouri — Eliah Drinkwitz

Tuesday, July 14th

Georgia — Kirby Smart
Kentucky — Mark Stoops
Ole Miss — Lane Kiffin
Vanderbilt — Derek Mason

Wednesday, July 15th

Alabama — Nick Saban
Arkansas — Sam Pittman
Mississippi State — Mike Leach
Tennessee — Jeremy Pruitt

Thursday, July 16th

Auburn — Gus Malzahn
South Carolina — Will Muschamp
Texas A&M — Jimbo Fisher

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us