Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Dolly Parton Unveils Tennessee Volunteers Merch and Music

Dolly Parton
Dolly Parton’s new album “Rockstar”. Photo via Dolly Parton’s official website.

With the time winding down until the release of her new album “Rockstar” on November 17, country music legend Dolly Parton revealed some news this week that is sure to excite those in the Tennessee fanbase or living in Tennessee.

Parton is teaming up with the University of Tennessee to unveil a Tennessee-themed special edition of the album to celebrate the Tennessee Volunteers.

Included in the album will be a live version of “Rocky Top” – Tennessee Athletics’ well-known spirit song.

Parton previously recorded a version of “Rocky Top” for her 2004 live album titled “Live and Well”.

More from RTI: Four-Star Combo Guard Commits To Tennessee Basketball

Dolly Parton is also teaming up with the University of Tennessee for exclusive themed merchandise that is set to drop alongside the album.

Parton received an honorary doctorate degree from the University of Tennessee in 2009.

Here’s a look at the full list of songs from Parton’s “Rockstar” album from her official website:

Rockstar CD Vols Edition Track Listing

  1. Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
  2. World on Fire
  3. Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)
  4. Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)
  5. Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
  6. Long As I Can See The Light (feat. John Fogerty)
  7. Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)
  8. I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
  9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
  10. Purple Rain
  11. Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)
  12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
  13. Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)
  14. Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
  16. Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)
  17. Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
  18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)
  19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
  20. Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
  21. We Are The Champions/We Will Rock You
  22. Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
  23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)
  24. What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)
  25. You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
  26. Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
  27. Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald)
  28. I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
  29. Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
  30. Free Bird (feat. Lynyrd Skynyrd)
  31. Rocky Top (Live)

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us