Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Kickoff Time, Broadcast Details Set For Tennessee’s Matchup Against Georgia

Tennessee Football Neyland Stadium
Tennessee Football at Neyland Stadium. Photo By Kate Luffman/Tennessee Athletics.

Tennessee football’s week 12 matchup against Georgia kicks off at 3:30 p.m. ET at Neyland Stadium. CBS is broadcasting the divisional rivalry game.

The Vols have played two afternoon home games, an evening home game, a night home game and a noon home game. Away from Neyland Stadium, Tennessee played a neutral site game at noon, two road games at night and an afternoon game. Tennessee’s week 12 matchup at Missouri is an afternoon kickoff as well.

Each of Tennessee’s last three matchups against Georgia have been CBS afternoon kickoffs. The Vols last non-CBS game against Georgia was in 2019 when the Bulldogs rolled Tennessee 43-14 in Knoxville.

More From RTI: Josh Dobbs Win With The Vikings Only Gets Crazier With Postgame Stories

Tennessee is 7-2 (3-2 SEC) ahead of this weekend’s matchup against Missouri in Columbia. The Vols are winners of two straight games dating back to last month’s loss at Alabama. While Tennessee doesn’t control its destiny in the SEC East, the Vols could return to a New Years Six Bowl for the second straight season by running the table.

Georgia is 9-0 (6-0 SEC) and is coming off a home win over Missouri last Saturday. The Bulldogs host a strong Ole Miss team at Sanford Stadium this weekend. A victory over the Rebels would clinch Georgia’s third straight SEC East title.

Tennessee’s meeting with Georgia has a chance to be a battle of streaks colliding. A win over Ole Miss this weekend would be Georgia football’s 27th straight win, giving them a chance to tie the all-time SEC record against Tennessee. The Vols are riding a 14-game winning streak inside Neyland Stadium entering the matchup. The streak dates back to the Vols’ loss against Georgia in 2021.

The SEC has not announced kickoff time and broadcast details for the rest of the week 12 SEC yet. Other top games include Florida-Missouri and Kentucky-South Carolina.

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us