Fall Camp Practice Schedule Released

    by -

    Butch Jones-2

    The University of Tennessee released their tentative fall camp practice schedule today. The schedule shows that media will be allowed to attend some at least 21 practices throughout August. It was also confirmed that Tennessee will once again hold an open practice for fans to attend at some point during the summer, but no official date has been set for that practice yet.

    The RTI team will be covering every practice, so check back in for daily updates, highlight videos, audio breakdown and image slideshows for the duration of camp and into the season.

    Thursday, July 31    12 Noon         Preseason Media Session

    Friday, Aug. 1           7:25 p.m. 

    Saturday, Aug. 2      4:00 p.m.

    Sunday, Aug. 3        3:45 p.m.

    Monday, Aug. 4        7:25 p.m.

    Tuesday, Aug. 5       7:10 p.m.

    Wednesday, Aug. 6       No open practice

    Thursday, Aug. 7     4:50 p.m.

    Friday, Aug. 8           4:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Aug. 9      9:00 a.m.  AND  6:50 p.m.

    Sunday, Aug. 10            No open practice

    Monday, Aug. 11      9:00 a.m.   (Possible two-a-day)

    Tuesday, Aug. 12     12:45 p.m.

    Wed., Aug. 13           9:00 a.m.  AND  6:50 p.m.

    Thursday, Aug. 14   3:30 p.m.

    Friday, Aug. 15         10:30 a.m.

    Saturday, Aug. 16    9:00 a.m.  AND  6:50 p.m.

    Sunday, Aug. 17      3:35 p.m.

    Monday, Aug. 18      11:30 a.m.

    Aug. 19-20                    No open practices

    Thursday, Aug. 21   4:20 p.m.

    Friday, Aug. 22         4:20 p.m.

    Aug. 23-24                    No open practices

     

    Houston blurs the line between Vol homer and traditional media member while always offering honest opinions and thoughtful insight into what is happening on ‘The Hill’. (This is the part where he wanted to mention that he bleeds orange but he wasn’t sure if that was allowed or not).