Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Vols Land Three Defenders on First-Team Preseason All-SEC Team

Derek Barnett-1

Tennessee put a trio of defenders on the First-Team Preseason All-SEC team that was voted on by the media assembled at SEC Media Days over the past week in Hoover.

Defensive end Derek Barnett, linebacker Jalen Reeves-Maybin and cornerback Cam Sutton all received first-team honors.

The Vols also had a large presence on the second team. Quarterback Joshua Dobbs and running back Jalen Hurd – who both narrowly missed first-team honors according to the total vote tally – are both on the second-team offense. Alvin Kamara (all-purpose) and Evan Berry (return) also made the second team.

Guard Jashon Robertson and punter Trevor Daniel were selected to the third team.

Here are the full results with the total vote points in parenthesis out of 331 total votes.



QB Chad Kelly, Ole Miss (321)

RB Leonard Fournette, LSU (329)

RB Nick Chubb, Georgia (308)

WR Calvin Ridley, Alabama (318)

WR Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (223)

TE O.J. Howard, Alabama (294)

OL Cam Robinson, Alabama (315)

OL Dan Skipper, Arkansas (228)

OL Greg Pyke, Georgia (171)

OL Alex Kozan, Auburn (165)

C Ethan Pocic, LSU (188)


QB Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee (313)

RB Jalen Hurd, Tennessee (278)

RB Ralph Webb, Vanderbilt (151)

WR Malachi Dupre, LSU (167)

WR Fred Ross, Mississippi State (139)

TE Evan Engram, Ole Miss (214)

OL Martez Ivey, Florida (152)

OL William Clapp, LSU (143)

OL David Sharpe, Florida (138)

OL Alphonse Taylor, Alabama (137)

C Brandon Kublanow, Georgia (121)


QB Brandon Harris, LSU (25)

RB Stanley “Boom” Williams, Kentucky (60)

RB Jovon Robinson, Auburn (55)

WR Ricky Seals-Jones, Texas A&M (78)

WR Drew Morgan, Arkansas (49)

TE Jeremy Sprinkle, Arkansas (65)

OL Avery Gennesy, Texas A&M (120)

OL Jashon Robertson, Tennessee (119)

OL Braden Smith, Auburn (118)

OL Javon Patterson, Ole Miss (113)

C Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama (101)



DL Jonathan Allen, Alabama (301)

DL Myles Garrett, Texas A&M (286)

DL Carl Lawson, Auburn (253)

DL Derek Barnett, Tennessee (171)

LB Reuben Foster, Alabama (265)

LB Kendell Beckwith, LSU (231)

LB Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Tennessee (223)

DB Eddie Jackson, Alabama (293)

DB Jalen Tabor, Florida (249)

DB Tre’Davious White, LSU (221)

DB Cameron Sutton, Tennessee (213)


DL Montravius Adams, Auburn (167)

DL Bryan Cox, Florida (105)

DL Davon Godchaux, LSU (105)

DL Charles Harris, Missouri (103)

LB Tim Williams, Alabama (196)

LB Zach Cunningham, Vanderbilt (178)

LB Jarrad Davis, Florida (160)

DB Jamal Adams, LSU (193)

DB Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama (188)

DB Tony Conner, Ole Miss (146)

DB Dominick Sanders, Georgia (145)


DL Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss (102)

DL Deatrich Wise, Arkansas (95)

DL Cece Jefferson, Florida (85)

DL A.J. Jefferson, Mississippi State (84)

LB Lorenzo Carter, Georgia (92)

LB Richie Brown, Mississippi State (84)

LB Arden Key, LSU (76)

DB Marcus Maye, Florida (139)

DB Marlon Humphrey, Alabama (120)

DB Johnathan Ford, Auburn (105)

DB Armani Watts, Texas A&M (74)



P JK Scott, Alabama (252)

PK Daniel Carlson, Auburn (198)

RS Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (214)

AP Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (240)


P Johnny Townsend, Florida (124)

PK Adam Griffith, Alabama (174)

RS Evan Berry, Tennessee (163)

AP Alvin Kamara, Tennessee (152)


P Trevor Daniel, Tennessee (97)

PK Elliott Fry, South Carolina (91)

RS Isaiah McKenzie, Georgia (100)

AP Isaiah McKenzie, Georgia (112)

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us