When Jeremy Pruitt, Vols Will Speak at 2019 SEC Media Days

    by -

    (Photo via The Tennessean)

    A week from today, the 2019 edition of SEC Media Days will kick off in Hoover, Alabama. For the second-straight year, Tennessee will be led by Jeremy Pruitt as their head coach at the annual gathering, but it remains to be seen which three players will make the trip down to Alabama with him.

    Last year, Pruitt went to his first-ever SEC Media Days along with a trio of defensive end Kyle Phillips, tight end Eli Wolf, and wide receiver Marquez Callaway. This year, Tennessee has yet to announce which players will be joining Pruitt, but we know what day he and his players will be speaking with the media.

    The full times haven’t been released yet for SEC Media Days, but the order of teams and coaches to appear in front of the gathered media is known. Pruitt and Tennessee will command the floor on Tuesday, July 16th. Pruitt and the Vols will go the same day as Georgia and Kirby Smart, Ole Miss and Matt Luke, and Texas A&M and Jimbo Fisher.

    Last year, Kirby Smart had nothing but good things to say about Pruitt despite some former Georgia players — chiefly former quarterback Aaron Murray — sounding off on Pruitt.

    Click the image above to order your 102,455 + Me shirt now! Use the coupon code OW15 to get 15% off your order!

    This year, the two head coaches will go on the same day, but it’s unlikely the two will have any bulletin board material come out of their appearances. If anyone is going to grab headlines regarding Tennessee and Jeremy Pruitt, it could be Missouri’s Barry Odom. The Tigers’ head coach ripped UT for “non-stop reaching out daily” to his players in the midst of the NCAA investigating Missouri due to improper academic benefits back in February. That will likely be a topic of conversation both on Tuesday for Pruitt and Monday for Odom.

    Here’s a full look at the schedule for the 2019 SEC Media Days:

    Monday, July 15th

    Florida – Dan Mullen

    LSU – Ed Orgeron

    Missouri – Barry Odom

    Tuesday, July 16th

    Georgia – Kirby Smart

    Ole Miss – Matt Luke

    Tennessee – Jeremy Pruitt

    Texas A&M – Jimbo Fisher

    Wednesday, July 17th

    Alabama – Nick Saban

    Arkansas – Chad Morris

    Mississippi State – Joe Moorhead

    South Carolina – Will Muschamp

    Thursday, July 18th

    Auburn – Gus Malzahn

    Kentucky – Mark Stoops

    Vanderbilt – Derek Mason