Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Tennessee Football 2022 Depth Chart Projections: Post Signing Day

Reaction: WFT Reveals New Team Name as the Washington Commanders

With Tennessee’s 2022 signing class complete and National Signing Day in the rearview, the Vols now turn their focus to the 2023 class and spring practice.

In today’s age of college football with the transfer portal, rosters are never fully set, and Tennessee will almost certainly add more players before beginning fall practice in August.

Still, most of Tennessee’s roster is set. Let’s look at what the Vols’ depth chart could look like when the season rolls around.

Bold = Returning Starter. Italics = Newcomer



  1. S-Sr.Hendon Hooker
  2. R-Sr. Joe Milton III
  3. Fr. Tayven Jackson

Running back:

  1. Jr. Jabari Small
  2. So. Jaylen Wright
  3. Fr. Justin Williams


  1. R-Sr. Cedric Tillman
  2. Fr. Kaleb Webb


  1. Jr. Ramel Keyton
  2. Fr, Marquarius “Squirrel” White

Slot Receiver:

  1. Jr. Jalin Hyatt
  2. Jr. Jimmy Calloway
  3. So. Walker Merrill

Tight End:

1A. R-Sr. Jacob Warren

1B. S-Sr. Princeton Fant

2. R-Fr. Miles Campbell

Left Tackle:

  1. Sr. Darnell Wright
  2. R-Jr. Dayne Davis

Left Guard:

  1. S-Sr. Jerome Carvin
  2. R-Sr. Ollie Lane


  1. Jr. Cooper Mays
  2. S-Sr. Jerome Carvin

Right Guard:

  1. Jr. Javontez Spraggins
  2. Rs-Sr. Kingston Harris

Right Tackle:

  1. Sr. Jeremiah Crawford
  2. R-Jr. Dayne Davis


Defensive End:

  1. Jr. Tyler Baron
  2. Fr. James Pearce

Defensive Tackle:

  1. R-Jr. Elijah Simmons
  2. R-So. Dominic Bailey

Defensive Tackle:

  1. Jr. Omari Thomas
  2. R-Jr. Da’Jon Terry

Defensive End:

  1. Sr. Byron Young
  2. Sr. Roman Harrison

Mike Linebacker:

  1. Sr. Aaron Beasley
  2. So. Aaron Willis

Will Linebacker:

  1. R-Sr. Jeremy Banks
  2. S-Sr. Juwan Mitchell


  1. Sr. Warren Burrell
  2. S-Sr. Kenneth George Jr.


  1. R-Jr. Kamal Hadden
  2. Jr. Desmond “Dee” Williams

STAR Corner:

  1. R-Jr. Brandon Turnage
  2. Jr. Doneiko Slaughter


  1. Sr. Jaylen McCollough
  2. R-Fr. Christian Charles


  1. Sr. Trevon Flowes
  2. So. De’Shawn Rucker

Special Teams


  1. S-Sr. Chase McGrath
  2. R-Sr. Toby Wilson

Kick-Off Specialist:

  1. R-Sr. Toby Wilson
  2. S-Sr. Chase McGrath


  1. So. Kolby Morgan

Long Snapper:

  1. R-Jr. Mathew Salanski

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us