Advertise with usContact UsRTI Team

Where the SEC Baseball Teams Landed in NCAA Regionals Round

SEC Baseball NCAA
SEC Baseball Tournament. Photo By Kate Luffman/Tennessee Athletics

Eleven teams from the Southeastern Conference are gearing up for runs in the regional round of the NCAA Tournament this weekend across the country.

Those eleven teams include Tennessee, Kentucky, Texas A&M, LSU, Arkansas, Vanderbilt, Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina, Florida, and Mississippi State. That does not include Texas and Oklahoma, though both teams are in the tournament. The Longhorns and Sooners will make the jump from the Big 12 to the SEC this summer following the season.

Of those eleven teams, five will be operating as the host teams this weekend: Tennessee, Kentucky, Texas A&M, Arkansas, and Georgia.

As expected, no singular region has more than one SEC team in it. That being said, though, there are a few potential routes for SEC clashes in the Super Regional round. If Arkansas and Mississippi State come out of their respective brackets, the two SEC foes will clash in the Fayetteville Super Regional. Vanderbilt and Florida could wind up playing each other in the Super Regional round if both advance, as will Georgia and South Carolina if both come out of the weekend victorious.

Tennessee, the overall one-seed in the tournament, will play the winner of the Greenville Regional in the Knoxville Super Regional if the Vols can advance out of the weekend. Tennessee has no potential SEC matchups until the College World Series at minimum.

More from RTI: A Quick Look At Tennessee’s Opponents In The Knoxville Regional

Here’s a look at where the eleven SEC teams landed in the upcoming NCAA Tournament:

Knoxville Regional

  • Tennessee
  • Southern Miss
  • Indiana
  • Northern Kentucky

Lexington Regional

  • Kentucky
  • Indiana State
  • Illinois
  • Western Michigan

Bryan-College Station Regional

  • Texas A&M
  • Louisiana
  • Texas
  • Grambling

Chapel Hill Regional

  • North Carolina
  • LSU
  • Wofford
  • LIU

Fayetteville Regional

  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana Tech
  • Kansas State
  • Southeast Missouri

Clemson Regional

  • Clemson
  • Vanderbilt
  • Coastal Carolina
  • High Point

Athens Regional

  • Georgia
  • UNC Willmington
  • Georgia Tech
  • Army

Tallahassee Regional

  • Florida State
  • Alabama
  • UCF
  • Stetson

Norman Regional

  • Oklahoma
  • Duke
  • UConn
  • Oral Roberts

Raleigh Regional

  • NC State
  • South Carolina
  • James Madison
  • Bryant

Stillwater Regional

  • Oklahoma State
  • Nebraska
  • Florida
  • Niagra

Charlottesville Regional

  • Virginia
  • Mississippi State
  • St. John’s
  • Penn

Tucson Regional

  • Arizona
  • Dallas Baptist
  • West Virginia
  • Grand Canyon

Santa Barbara Regional

  • UC Santa Barbara
  • San Diego
  • Oregon
  • Fresno State

Corvallis Regional

  • Oregon State
  • UC Irvine
  • Nicholls
  • Tulane

Greenville Regional

  • East Carolina
  • Wake Forest
  • VCU
  • Evansville


Tennessee’s first game of the Knoxville Regional will be at 7:00 p.m. ET on Friday evening, televised on the SEC Network. For more on the Knoxville Regional, click here.

To see the full 2024 NCAA Tournament bracket, click here.

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet Us