SEC Baseball Tournament Bracket Set, Seeding Locked In

by -

The 2022 SEC college baseball regular season is officially in the books. Tony Vitello and the Tennessee Volunteers are the SEC’s regular-season champions and now turn their attention to Hoover.

The SEC Baseball tournament will be held in Hoover, Alabama at The Hoover Met complex, a stadium that can hold more than 10,800 spectators. Last year’s tournament was won by the University of Arkansas with a victory over Vitello and the Vols.

Tennessee, a No. 2 seed in 2021, began the tournament with a controversial one-run loss to Alabama in the Wednesday game. The Vols came back and destroyed Mississippi State on Thursday, 12-2, and found their revenge against Alabama with an 11-0 win on Friday. Tennessee then beat Florida 6-0 on Saturday to advance to the tournament finals on Sunday, losing to Arkansas 7-2.

Below is the final seeding for the 2022 SEC college baseball tournament, followed by the official bracket and schedule via SEC Sports. The first four seeded teams will receive a bye for the first day of the tournament on Tuesday.

  1. Tennessee (49-7, 25-5 SEC)
  2. Texas A&M (35-17, 19-11 SEC)
  3. Arkansas (38-16, 18-12 SEC)
  4. LSU (37-18, 17-13 SEC)
  5. Auburn (37-18, 16-13 SEC)
  6. Georgia (35-20, 15-15 SEC)
  7. Florida (35-20, 15-15 SEC)
  8. Vanderbilt (35-19, 14-16 SEC)
  9. Ole Miss (32-21, 14-16 SEC)
  10. South Carolina (27-27, 13-17 SEC)
  11. Alabama (29-25, 12-17 SEC)
  12. Kentucky (30-24, 12-18 SEC)

Not participating: Mississippi State, Missouri

SEC Baseball

Photo via SEC Sports (

See Also from RTI: Tennessee Beats Mississippi State By Quarter Of One Hundred In Series Opener

First Round (Tuesday 5/24, Single Elimination)

10:30 a.m. ET: No. 11 Alabama vs No. 6 Georgia

2:00 p.m. ET: No. 10 South Carolina vs No. 7 Florida

5:30 p.m. ET: No. 9 Ole Miss vs No. 8 Vanderbilt

9:00 p.m. ET: No. 12 Kentucky vs No. 5 Auburn

SEC Baseball

Photo via SEC Sports (

Second Round (Wednesday 5/25, Double Elimination Begins for Rounds 2-4)

10:30 a.m. ET: No. 3 Arkansas vs Alabama/Georgia winner

2:00 p.m. ET: No. 2 Texas A&M vs South Carolina/Florida winner

5:30 p.m. ET: No. 1 Tennessee vs Ole Miss/Vanderbilt winner

9:00 p.m. ET: No. 4 LSU vs Kentucky/Auburn winner

Ric Butler is a Knoxville based sports media personality who has covered University of Tennessee athletics since 2017. Most recently, he served as the lead writer for the website of a local radio station. Ric also helped create and host a daily radio show called “The Blitz." Ric’s passion for sports, smooth vocal, and infectious personality have made him popular with both his peers and Vol Nation. Originally from Dallas, Ric didn’t grow up riding horses to school. But he did dream of the big city lights. When not chasing down the latest Tennessee story, Ric can be found watching the WWE, often attempting their moves in an embarrassing fashion.